National Alumni Association Crimson Scholarships 2018-2019

Crimson Scholarships are the premier competitive scholarships administered by the National Alumni Association. To be considered for Crimson Scholarships, an applicant must be a first-time freshman, have a minimum 3.8 cumulative GPA (4.0 scale), a minimum 32 ACT or 1450 SAT [evidence based reading and writing plus math], and demonstrate extensive leadership. While not a requirement, we prefer an applicant is ranked in the top 2% of their high school graduating class. Only those first-time freshmen meeting the scholarship deadline of December 15 will be considered, and applicant must self-identify on the UA Application for Scholarships.

Crimson Scholarships typically pay:

  • Value of in-state or out-of-state tuition for 4 years
  • Plus an additional $3,500 per year for 4 years
  • $300 book grant each year for 4 years
  • Technology Enrichment

Students from Madison County, Alabama, and the contiguous counties of Jackson, Limestone, Marshall, and Morgan, are given priority consideration for a Gowen or Steven Mitchell Crimson Scholarship and must submit a typed one-page narrative statement describing personal financial need.